New Canadian Holiday...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Canadian Holiday...

March 9: the NHL's trade deadline (Also happens to be my birthday too)

Okay, so most people outside Canada won't get it, but true north strong and free hockey fans will know what I'm talking about.

We've got the last trade deadline before labour armageddon: some teams are going for one last stab, others are bunkering down with prospects. Lots of big name talents have been swapped in recent weeks, but others are up for grabs.

With that, I offer these questions for discussion:

Who do you want your favourite team to go after?
    What do you think of recent transactions? and
    Which teams do you think can go all the way?

(Oh, and non-hockey fans, feel free to participate, but please keep the eyerolling to a minimum.)

plopp> im not a newbie ok!! im a butterfly waiting to come out of his coon!

Comment

Hell, I live in Finland. But somehow I've always loved Red Wings.
      DETROIT!
      Hm, they did a good trade when they got robert lang..#1 in points.
      And as soon as curtis joseph gets to play (he was hurt) everything should be fine.. goodbye hasek
      Originally Posted by HeavenSent
      You won't have to wait another 4 years.
      There wont be another election for president.
      Obama is the Omega President.
      http://wegotstoned.blogspot.com/

Comment

Uhhh

I used to know about hockey but I don't anymore! I just want a Canadian team to win, so any trades that make that possible are ok by me!

Also, I hope they don't strike.
        Spider
        Formerly EEK! A Spider!
        Former TW Moderator, still an all around nice guy

Comment

Originally posted by sTuPiD-gErBiL
          http://www.iownjoo.com/freeimghost/l...ature copy.gif
          ^^^ My new sig i wasted 10 minutes of my life making! W00tz for mE! :D:cool:

I am Plasma.

Last edited by abrasion about 150 times because he can't fucking type.

Comment