Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Net Banned in TW

Hello,

I am not sure whether to post this in here, or in the TW Staff section. I never use the forums, even though I have been playing since 2001. I just hope staff read this.

Well, anyways, it seems I have been netbanned in several of my accounts. Only three of them seem to work, and at first I thought it was some weird new freakish rule about being allowed only three accounts. But then, I spoke to some ZH, and he said its not a rule.

The problem is that, it says my IP is netbanned, and my Ban ID # is 1896.
    After speaking to Rudy, I still haven't been able to solve this (I am hoping someone else is smarter than rudy :P )

He suggested that my netban got included in the ban of someone named PRIME, who for some reasons like threatening to hack the server, got a 5000 DAY BAN (AHHH). But apparently, the billing server - I'm still not sure what that is - decided to ban all IP addresses from his provider. I use Bell Sympatico from Canada, and I assume a lot of you do too, so can't be that, since I'm the only one I know of with this problem. Rudy told me to message people with more knowledge of the billing server than him, and I still haven't heard back from them. (I don't expect to, since a couple of them haven't been seen in past 10 days) Soo, I am turning to any other staff/player for help.

I can use three of my accounts fine, which Rudy suggested might be because they are the ones with more usage. But when trying to log onto a friends account with tons of usage, I get same problem. This is freakish, and any new accounts I create also won't let me log in, says I am netbanned.

I tried posting to the BanG website as well with a ticket, and no reply from them. Atleast I caught Rudy after a couple weeks :P So any help would be appreciated. Even a comment stating how completely screwed I am and how I am stuck with 3 accounts forever is fine too.

Thanks.