Possible Idea for DDs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible Idea for DDs

Okay, I've put about 300 hours into Trench Wars since I started playing earlier in the year. After a while of getting owned in elim, I was invited to join Xerotek. While watching the various DDs that went on, I noticed a LOT of squads got their wins by spawning. I got to thinking, what if people had a few seconds of safety time after spawning where they could get moving? I myself try not to spawn unless it's inevitable (someone spawns in my line of fire), and for this, I usually end up shot. So...here's the idea.

After someone has been killed, when they reenter the arena in a ship, give them a couple seconds of invulnerability, so that they can get into position more or less. The drawback to such, is that while they're unable to be shot, they're also unable to shoot. This would prevent it from becoming overpowered in that someone will die, and rush into the midst of the enemy to get a shot or two off before they can get killed.

I know there are a lot of people who 'fight clean', but it seems like there are more and more that will take whatever they can and however they can. I know this'll probably get some flames, but I also feel that the majority of the people who will feel that this detracts from the game, are the ones who spawn at every oppurtunity.

~Bardi

no rule against spawning.
    thread killer

Also who changed to pw to Squadless, how am I supposed to fly the banner of sucking at the game

Comment

This has been brought up many many times, and nothing will ever be implemented. Spawning is part of the game, live with it, learn to do it yourself and learn to get better at dodging it.
      USS Banana after years of superior jav play has amassed 17999 kills, he is 1 kill away from 18k, Type ?go Javs FOR A GAME OF HUNT (no scorereset) -Kim
      ---A few minutes later---
      9:cool koen> you scorereseted
      9:Kim> UM
      9:Kim> i didn't