Guitar Players in TW

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitar Players in TW

Alright I'm just getting into my guitar here. Just got it, and an Amp. The guitar is an Aria II Pro, and a Marshall Amp. I don't know much about it, but I'm looking for some good sites, and some good music to get me into this guitar thing. I can play, just not too well.

Mostly into classic rock personally, but as long as it isn't mainstream rap/hip hop/country/shitty put-together-by-producers music I can handle it. So what you guys think? Anyone know some sick tunes I may not of heard, or anyone play guitar and wanna throw some tips at me feel free.
    7:Knockers> how'd you do it Paul?
    7:Knockers> sex? money? power?
    7:PaulOakenfold> *puts on sunglasses* *flies away*

1:vys> I EVEN TOLD MY MUM I WON A PIZZA

7:Knockers> the suns not yellow, its chicken
    7:Salu> that's drug addict talk if i ever saw it

1:chuckle> im tired of seeing people get killed and other people just watching simply saying "MURDER. RACISM. BAD"
    1:chuckle> ive watched the video twice now

You might wanna check out some white stripes tabs. Theyre pretty much power chords, but I learned my way around the fretboard by playing "fell in love with a girl" and "seven nation army" over and over.

Hmm, Blink 182 - "damnit", might be mainstream or whatever but it's a cool song to learn.

Those are the only songs I know that you've probably heard, the rest of the songs I know are for our band.

Oh, and I recommend a pedal. Boss DS-1 or the Boss MetalZone, it adds a ton of flexibility to your playing experience. Like when I play Weezer - "In the garage", I can go from the acoustic beginning to that low growl heard through the song with relative ease.
    NOSTALGIA IN THE WORST FASHION

internet de la jerome

because the internet | hazardous

Comment

harmony-central.com is the ultimate

what kind of guitar do you have?