Moving out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving out

I need some help from you oh-so-wonderful people.

I'm planning on moving away from pretty much my entire family due to drug-related issues. Everyone aside from me is addicted to something, be it crystal meth, crack, pain pills, whatever they can get their hands on. If any of you have ever lived with a crackhead, you'll know what kind of shit I've been putting up with for the past fifteen years.

So my questions are:

1) Where should I move? I think I have enough money in the bank to get wherever I need to go, but getting a new job might be a struggle, so I don't want to move anywhere with a high unemployment rate or anything. I'd prefer a larger town somewhat similar in size to this one (the population here is around 35,000), but I can re-adapt to city life if needed.

2) What should I do with my family? I realize they're my own flesh and blood, but when they come back from a drug binge they're like complete strangers. I want to help them, but what's the use if they don't want to help themselves?

I'm really frustrated and confused as far as what to do here. Any and all input is greatly appreciated. I'll only be able to read your replies from work, because my computer is disconnected and stored at my grandmother's to prevent it from being pawned to make another drug run. You people are my last hope before I just start cutting their throats out of desperation.
    Last edited by PH; 11-29-2004, 10:56 AM. Reason: Re-worded to prevent confusion.
    Originally posted by Tone
    It is now time for the energy shift of the 7th root race to manifest on the 3D physical plane and uplift us back to 5D.
    Originally posted by the_paul
    Gargle battery acid fuckface
    Originally posted by Material Girl
    I tried downloading a soundcard

come to Canada. Toronto is a cool place to live. People are very nice etc..

Free health care, not too many druggies. *cough*