Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Turn Based RPG that's good and not Final Fantasy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turn Based RPG that's good and not Final Fantasy!

Atelier Iris - Playstation 2
    1 Player
    Turn Based RPG

Rating: 8.5/10

A turn based RPG, Atelier Iris looks and plays like an old school Super Nintendo RPG reimagined for the Playstation 2. I just started playing it, so I'll say this rating is good for the first couple hours of the game, but I'm loving it. It's made by the same people who produced Disgaea and La Pucelle Tactics, Nippon Ichi. The nicely drawn sprites are there as well as the voice acting and scripting which I found was done quite well. The only problem is one of the "mana" spirits named Popo ... or something. I just hate him and his annoyingly cute voice. But that's about it.

Lots of item crafting and the magic system is based on synthesizing items from the towns, fields, and dungeons that you use your Alchemists staff to create and on other items and your skills, you use Mana (MP) to power them. Awesome game so far all in all, check it out.
    DELETED

Originally posted by Dameon Angell
    Atelier Iris - Playstation 2
    1 Player
    Turn Based RPG

Rating: 8.5/10

A turn based RPG, Atelier Iris looks and plays like an old school Super Nintendo RPG reimagined for the Playstation 2. I just started playing it, so I'll say this rating is good for the first couple hours of the game, but I'm loving it. It's made by the same people who produced Disgaea and La Pucelle Tactics, Nippon Ichi. The nicely drawn sprites are there as well as the voice acting and scripting which I found was done quite well. The only problem is one of the "mana" spirits named Popo ... or something. I just hate him and his annoyingly cute voice. But that's about it.