You Newb!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You Newb!

Im trying to get a perception of what people think the word newb, n00b etc, means. I understand that it comes from the word new and probably orignally meant new player, I dont understand then how the word newb is meant to be an insult? ive been called a newb and i have been playing for 6 years so is that a new time? also how do ppl know how long you have been playing? Has the word Newb been adapted to mean an insult as you broke the rule e.g spawnkilling?

People use Newb for plenty of reasons. A newb is someone who is generally in there first few months of playing, in my opinion, or doesn't know much about the game.

Sometimes people joke around with it and stuff, but it's used more by players in elim and etc. who have skill, but when they die via a legit death or w/e - they feel its neccisary to shout out NEWB, because they have no life aside from the computer.

Everyone gets called a newb, i've been playing for years as well and people still call me a newb here and there. The sad part is, they most likely have only been around a year or two themselves :/
    7:Knockers> how'd you do it Paul?
    7:Knockers> sex? money? power?
    7:PaulOakenfold> *puts on sunglasses* *flies away*

1:vys> I EVEN TOLD MY MUM I WON A PIZZA

7:Knockers> the suns not yellow, its chicken
    7:Salu> that's drug addict talk if i ever saw it

1:chuckle> im tired of seeing people get killed and other people just watching simply saying "MURDER. RACISM. BAD"
    1:chuckle> ive watched the video twice now

Comment

I dont think the word newb should be used anymore, its just getting to a state where when its used its so pathetic that its laughable

Comment

Originally posted by THE ENFORCER
        I dont think the word newb should be used anymore, its just getting to a state where when its used its so pathetic that its laughable
        lol good luck trying to stop people.
        7:Knockers> how'd you do it Paul?