This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Subspace commercial

Hey, this is psychoskip. OBVIOUSLY. in my little 7 days off here, i had a chance to think. Ive been playing this game for almost 4 years and i have given nothing back but a bunch of ass pain to ERs. Im a professional videographer. I was thinking about compiling footage of subspace and making some sort of a commmercial. It would be rather easy for me... spec a few vets and record them digitally to my hardrive using my AVID video system. Find some of the fancy smancy moves and edit it into some fast paced music and flashy graphics. I would do it all for free

Now to the point... if i were to do this... would anybody care? Would any body volunteer to do some fancy smancy moves? and who would i send the master copy too?

-Skip
    BORG Leader> why u banned skip?
    psychoskip> long story
    psychoskip> the end
    Pray> skips banned ? rolf
    Squadless> he did ?help you ******s are racist to me cuz im euro

What would it be for exactly? Just for fun, or would you use it somewhere?

Comment

using avid is like way overkill since subspace is so clunky that smooth edits aren't even a necessity (and can actually be a crutch for this type of video).

wouldn't mind seeing it though.. plz bring it on.
      plopp> im not a newbie ok!! im a butterfly waiting to come out of his coon!

Comment

Commercial... hmm... are you talking about something that you could actually put on the television to advertise subspace with? (stop me if i'm wrong) If this is the case, then you need to consider costs of putting the commercial on air, which is designated by time. I suppose the commercial would be like 40sec~60 sec? That's not too much airtime, but if it were to go on multiple times, the fees add up. And which network to put it on? Or multiple networks? Plus you have to add the fact that there are Subspace players all over the world, not just America, where I assume you live. Just my two cents...