?help - RoboHelp - Staff Help Program

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ?help - RoboHelp - Staff Help Program

I know the dev team's got a lot on their hands, and most people would say "Go program it yourself"

But it's not that easy - I'm not a programmer. And this isn't your run-of-the-mill idea for the dev team either.. which is why I want to post it here, and not submit its own dev ticket.

The goal of this project: Create a better ?help function to increase the zone's support quality.

The idea:
    -General
    ++ A client is built that is distributed to the staff members.
    ++ Login system on the client for the staff members so that unauthorized users can't access it.

-Its function
    ++ When a player sends in a ?help, RoboHelp sends this message to the program, where it's assigned a ticket and is put into a queue.
    +++Staff members can see this ticket in the queue (on the program that's now installed on their computer), select it and click a "I've Got It!" button or a "Pass" if they don't know the answer (or Escalate, along with several other features which I'm sure can be thought of)
    ++++I've Got It! - You're given a text field to submit an answer when you click on this button. You type in the answer, and RoboHelp sends a message back giving the answer. BUT! RoboHelp checks to see if the user is online or not, and if the user's offline, it will leave a ?message giving the answer to the question.

-Flexibility
    ++A system like this is very flexible. For instance, if you're not in the game, like if you're doing homework, or even if you're at work or school, you can run this simple program to see if there's any tickets that are open. Staff doesn't even need to be in game for this to work.

There's a lot of other stuff that can be added to this..

Call me silly .. but why hasn't this been thought of :P

way too much work given the volume of help calls staff handles

diminishing returns and all that
    jasonofabitch loves!!!!