?go paint

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ?go paint

I know everyone loves this game and so do I. But when you look at the map, it doesn't make sense why that is there. I have a new map idea and I sent an email to arilou, but I will post here so you can tell me what you think.

Im not good with the 1337 graphics like you find in mario, spa, etc. But whoever is good at it can use this idea.

For the map, it will look like a huge canvas or white board. The ships can be either a paint brush or a marker. A different color can represent a different ship. Instead of those bombs shaped as circles, just make it simple square color blocks so that when you lay bombs down, its a good color line just like if you were drawing. Finally, there are 4 types of bombs and all 4 have different colors. If it is possible, a bot could be setup and the host could do a bomb upgrade/downgrade to get a specific color. (This option may not be very practical. It is a neat idea to have 4 colors of your choice.) The person painting could just say "red" and the host could give him red, or blue, or yellow, or purple for that matter. (If you can change purple to green, that would be cool.)

Thats my idea. Even if you say the idea may be too much work, sucks, or whatever. I still think the paint arena needs a new map that deals with the game.
    Thanks

I say we make etch-a-sketch with ship settings the same as in tanks. Diff color ships make diff color lines as they drive. woo fun...

Comment

Originally posted by rusher
      I say we make etch-a-sketch with ship settings the same as in tanks. Diff color ships make diff color lines as they drive. woo fun...
      Heheheh..... Etch-a-Sketch...

It's bad enough I play Scrabble all the time on ASW.
      GOD DAMMIT NAPPA

Comment

I'll help you with this, and i wanna add an etch-a-sketch arena to tw too.

Cool ideas. Message magestic in game.
        ▒█░▄▀ █▀▀█ █░░█ █▀▀▄ █▀▀ ▀▀█▀▀ ░▀░ ▀▄▒▄▀