Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

mathematics PRO help (computer programming)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mathematics PRO help (computer programming)

Hey guys,

im a computer programmer, all i do is corporative systems, like ERP and shit. but some years ago i got bored of this shit and entered on the law school.

So, now i have a trouble.

Imagine a production line of a factory. I need to make a system that reads a wishlist and using a list of some different machines that have different speeds sizes, area and stuff and calculate what would be the best production schedulle for the factory.

I know some of combinatory analysis, but i just can calculate the possibilities of all this, even using all those "factors", but i would like to make an algorith to generate the best possibility.

So i was wondering if any of you guys got an example of an algorithm or an advance math book that explains some of this.

I think know a way to do this, but i guess it would take such long to run and use so much machine process. Ive never saw something like that. I guess someone did.

Can any of you help me ?

Thanks
    8:I Hate Cookies> a gota dágua foi quando falei q eu tinha 38 anos e estava apaixonado por uma garota, mas a família dela n deixava agente namorar
    8:I Hate Cookies> aí quando todo mundo me apoiou falando q o amor supera tudo, falei q a garota tinha 12 anos
    8:I Hate Cookies> aí todos mudaram repentinamente de opinião falando q eu era um pedófilo
    8:AnImoL> esses amigos falsos
    8:SCHOPE NORRIS> o amor supera tudo. da até pra esperar a puberdade
    8:I Hate Cookies> sim... fiquei desiludido schope...

shut up and never post again

Comment

Originally posted by schope
      Imagine a production line of a factory. I need to make a system that reads a wishlist and using a list of some different machines that have different speeds sizes, area and stuff and calculate what would be the best production schedulle for the factory.