Ever made a website? I could use your help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ever made a website? I could use your help

Long version: As a small percentage of you may know, I'm in a computer game design class and we're currently working on a Final Fantasy Tactics style game. We have an assignment this week to make a website by Friday and so I'm supposed to do that since the other guys in my group are busy (and did most of the work so far on making the actual game while I've been sitting around playing subspace and ultimate frisbee). Our professors are trying to get sponsorship from major video game developers, like EA, Microsoft, and so they will be asked to view the website so the site should at least be decent.

So... anyone got any tips on how to make a website, since I've never done it before. Should I use notepad or something else? Should I use a template or go from scratch? Will someone just do it all for me? These are all important questions. But anyway my point is if you can offer any advice it would be appreciated. The website will probably contain a demo that you guys can check out by the weekend if anyone is interested.

Short version: Tell me how to make a website.

Ask Jason.

Comment

You can hire people to make a website for you....how you would go about doing that....i have no idea, google or something i imagine
      Ну вот...

Comment

yeah I might do that if this was professional, but it's for a class.

Comment

I've never made a site before, and I've just started learning this week. Download dreamweaver from Kazaa, apparently its the industry standard for WYSIWYG (that means what you see is what you get, cool huh?) website design programs, but the really funky thing is the tutorial, its really sexy. Or just ask to borrow one of Jason's sites and change the words
          Originally posted by Facetious
          edit: (Money just PMed me his address so I can go to Houston and fight him)

Comment

i can prolly help u.