Advertising in Public Schools

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advertising in Public Schools

This is basically a what do you think thread? Recently I was in a Hanover, VA public Middle School and they had a poster advertising a movie with a scrolling marquee above it...I was taken back, but given the economical situation in that county...I guess it seemed to fit the bill.

The rest is up for discussion.
    Ну вот...

YOU GOT TOLD BY GEORGE
    jee

Comment

why not ?

-RR

Comment

I don't get the question
        Originally posted by Facetious
        edit: (Money just PMed me his address so I can go to Houston and fight him)

Comment

Dk is asking your opinon of advertising in schools

Ads don't belong in schools, they're places of educational institution, not fields to sell products. Though, I've never actually seen an ad, that's probably because I live in Arkansas.

Comment

The highschool I graduated from I hear has gone ridiculously corporate. When I was there we had pepsi banners and a buncha other shit, I hear there's a lot more now.
            Mayo Inc. - We should change god's name to "Tod"... see if there's any followers. - Mattey

Comment

Originally posted by Melufa
              Dk is asking your opinon of advertising in schools

Ads don't belong in schools, they're places of educational institution, not fields to sell products.
              I think this is incorrect. We won't even get into the part about schools not being places of learning.

You yourself tell me you buy Coke at your school. Count one of advertising. Do you have Coke machines with giant Coke logos on them? That's advertising. You look at those machines, and you drink the product because chances are you only have Coke, not Pepsi. Therefore they mold your taste to Coke by being the only availavle product. Think about it.