any durmmers out there?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any durmmers out there?

I got a drumset for my birthday a couple weeks ago. It's a Used(good condition) Pearl Export set with 2 toms, floor tom, bass, snare, ride/crash cymbal, and hi-hat cymbal. I need to get new cymbals and junk, but that'll be later. I'm basically a beginner at drums. My friends and I just jam and mess around but we thinking of making a band. Can ANYONE that knows some stuff about drums gimme any useful tips or hints for a beginner drummer? THANKS.
    Last edited by alkaline; 01-07-2004, 12:06 AM.

ditch one of your toms dude and get a double bass pedal;

sierously

maybe one more crash; splashs are for pussies as are chinas.

ditch the higher sounding tom though. (not sure the technical mumbo jumbo term for it)

justin
    Animol> the solution for crimelization is openetion of heartization
    Moltenrock> STOP TALKING TO MY TEAMMMATE ASSHOLE

Comment

Chinas are the joint, dude. So wrong.
      Music and medicine, I'm living in a place where they overlap.

Comment

yeaaaaaaaaa chinhas can be cool

but hes a jersey kid

he woudlnt know what to do with it
        Animol> the solution for crimelization is openetion of heartization
        Moltenrock> STOP TALKING TO MY TEAMMMATE ASSHOLE

Comment

alk: worry about equipment later. a good drummer can rock it on any kit, so just concentrate on learning for now. then, when you know how to play, you'll automatically know what new pieces you need or how you want your kit arranged.
          plopp> im not a newbie ok!! im a butterfly waiting to come out of his coon!

Comment

If this helps, the style of music I plan on playing in my future band is Punk/Emo. You know, the Jersey scene.

Comment

then you'll probably end up arranging your kit as if you were in a metal band. it's a small trick that will make your music sound less "pop".

Comment

me and gerbz would rock the shizzle out of the fizzle if we made a band