Presenting Continuum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Presenting Continuum

Alright, so some of you may know that I'm studying Interactive Media Design at university. I have a games module coming up and I've been asked to present my analysis of a game. It doesn't have to be a video game, in fact it could be any type of game in the world, and I'm thinking that presenting Continuum may not be a bad idea, because it's definitely interesting to say the least.

I have 10 minutes for this presentation, so if you had 10 minutes to present subspace, what would you tell people? Points I've considered:

- Very early days of online gaming, but chat system is still very strong.
    - General player interactions within the game, squad and league systems.
    - Player driven community, people make the changes that shape the game by the way they play it, moreso than admins having total control over every decision and players being forced to adapt to them.

Also, if you wouldn't present an analysis of Continuum, what would you present? Are there any other interesting games out there you would analyse and present to a class instead?
    (Twerp and Duel Pasta)
    5:dads revenge> they are both actually my virtual pet salamanders I have to feed them virtual flies 3 times a day

1: Pandagirl!> What do I say back to that
    1: Pandagirl!> How about "lol"
    1: winipcfg> despite "lol"'s versatility, I don't think that'd be good in the situation

If you can't beat them, eat them. ?go zombies3 - Chao <ER>

Ricko> mvp gets poppadums from weak's corner shop

I don't see why you wouldn't do it about this game honestly, I mean it has everything.