Road trip through the US

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Road trip through the US

I'm going to spend my yearly month in the US in about a week, and this time instead of hanging around the Chicago/Indianapolis area I wanna go to California for a week to see some relatives and to experience the apparent 'awesomeness' of the area. My first thought was to drive there with two other persons in a borrowed car, following this route with a navigational device.

But since I've never done this before, not even in densely populated Europe, I wonder what you guys think of this? Is it safe? Because apparently it's taking you through a desert in which no one actually lives? And I've heard all kinds of crazy shit happening there, going as far as alien abductions :fear:.

I could fly there too, it's about 200 euros (roughly $300) per person but spending $900 for only a week seems like a total waste, but then again I really want to have seen California for once in my life instead of the boring corn belt all the time.

So what should I do? If you guys have any input, experience or tips on this I'd be happy to hear from you.

how much is that going to cost for fuel?

I'd just fly to be honest, you don't want to be sitting on a bus for 15 hours plus. Gas is going to rape your wallet but so is a plane, it's a tough deicison either way.
    it makes me sick when i think of it, all my heroes could not live with it so i hope you rest in peace cause with us you never did

Comment

no, don't fly. you do not want to miss new mexico. seriously. i've lived in the northeast and northwest parts of the state, and i've driven to various other parts. it's one of the most beautiful places i've ever seen. you probably won't like albuquerque too much, but the rest of the state is absolutely gorgeous.
      Originally posted by Tone
      It is now time for the energy shift of the 7th root race to manifest on the 3D physical plane and uplift us back to 5D.