<ER>'s shouldn't have banG

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• <ER>'s shouldn't have banG

Ive been playing this game since 1996. I was banned today for the second time during that period.

I was banned by Connection <ER> for "teamkilling".

I wasnt teamkilling. Shame on you Connection.

Anyway. I dont think <ER>'s have the proper powers to deal appropriately with people who they think are teamkilling.

The fact of the matter is that after 7 years of playing subspace my javelin skills are woeful. I was merely trying some "new" shots. I happened to kill some teammates. Shit happens :eek:

I accidentally tked someone in the base. Without any word of a report, i was warned in green writing with a sound. Something along the lines of "this is a warning, do not teamkill".

The almost straight away i received the message "you are banned" from connection. He quickly explained after my protestations that this was going to be the case if I tked again (no shit sherlock).

AAAnyway, heading connections "advice" i switched ships to warbird and played in J12 for a while. I was bored of this so went back to javelin. Again i mistakenly killed a teammates in the base. About 2 minutes after this had happened I was disconnected.

Now my point is this. A mod would have been able to lock me in a ship. He would have been able to shipset me into something harmless, as I clearly wasnt teamkilling on purpose.

<ER> shouldnt have banG because they are too eager to ban people so they can show their "bosses" that they are ready to handle the responsibility of being a mod.

I was banned way too qucikly without patience or due respect.

Trench Wars used to be a fair place where the staff were the most professional around, now it seems this is not the case.
    1:ToRR <ZH>> i was a huge ass and i've really cut down to only like 25% of the ass i used to be