• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new suggestion for weasel that should pacify both sides of the argument

* start with the current version
    * slightly increase recharge
    * ditch stealth completely
    * keep cloak, but make it drain comparable to jav xradar drain

i just played for about an hour without using cloak or stealth at all and the ship was still hardcore fun. since most of you seem to think cloaking is the lamest thing on earth, i propose that cloaking be used to sneak by enemy ships. the drain would prevent it from using it as a weapon effectively, but would still keep the inherent trickiness that weasels have always had.

the current thrust, rotation, bullet speed settings are PERFECT. i was killing and dodging with ease. try playing it without using cloak and see what i mean.
    plopp> im not a newbie ok!! im a butterfly waiting to come out of his coon!

Yep, that could be dope.
    Music and medicine, I'm living in a place where they overlap.

Comment

cant be any worse

Comment

I was thinking about why in SVS, the spider isnt quite as lame as it is in tw and i came to this conclusion:

The reason why the weasel is considered lame is because it can kill you and you have no chance of avoiding it. Why not ditch the 1 hit kill thing... make the weasel like a cloaking spider. That way being xed wouldnt mean instant, unavoidable death.

Comment

gerbz is a smart...rodent.
          The only TWO TIME TWLJ All-Star and TWLB All-Star who never played a game.

Originally posted by Richard Creager
          All space detectives come armed with tcp/ip persona blasting pistols, it's required for their line of duty. Silly of both maisoul and goddess to not know this before hand, they get what they deserved, fucking zapped, bitches.

Comment

hah, i just realized it is kind of like rodent vs. rodent.. gerbil and gopher.. whatever tho, im not very opposed to this suggestion. its quite preferable to what there is now.. yes.