Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should Goal line technology and video evidence be used during football matches ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should Goal line technology and video evidence be used during football matches ?

In the wake of Roy Carrols butter finger display there have been many calls for these things to be introduced from both the managers and the media.

I was talking with my friend about it and was arguing against brining in any technology to be used during a live game, which i've been saying for many years, but as he pointed out the tide of opinion is turning and he say's i'll soon be alone in my thinking.

As a football supporter i'm against it becuase for me bad/wrong decisions are part and parcel of the game and, indeed in a strange twisted way, add to my enjoyment off it.

1) you get to curse at the referee/linesmen and wonder how he ever got is job with the obvious bad calls and mistakes he is making.

2) you get to keep your bias since the referee could be getting it right but you disagree since its against your team but video evidence would prove you wrong not the reff. Thats no fun.

3) The controversy it cuases leads to great banter and talking points in the work place. Imagine how many Man Utd supporters got slagged off for the non-goal only to reply about the obivous hand balls that have recently happened in other crucial games if the person bantering with them supported one of them.If it was ruled a goal there would be none of this type of thing going on.

4) As long as it is due to crap referees/linesmen and human error their should be no bias so it is fair and would balance out over time with Man United geting a goal disallowed for offside when they were on etc...